

POLICY COMMITTEE

Thursday, July 19, 2018 6:00 PM SUB 6-06

We would like to respectfully acknowledge that our University and our Students' Union are located on Treaty 6 Territory. We are grateful to be on Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Métis, Blackfoot, and Nakota Sioux territory; specifically the ancestral space of the Papaschase Cree. These Nations are our family, friends, faculty, staff, students, and peers. As members of the University of Alberta Students' Union we honour the nation-to-nation treaty relationship. We aspire for our learning, research, teaching, and governance to acknowledge and work towards the decolonization of Indigenous knowledges and

traditions.

AGENDA (PC-2018-05)

- 2018-05/1 **INTRODUCTION**
- 2018-05/1a Call to Order
- 2018-05/1b Approval of Agenda
- 2018-05/1c Approval of Minutes
- 2018-05/1d Chair's Business
- 2018-05/2 <u>QUESTION/DISCUSSION PERIOD</u>
- 2018-05/2a EDI Policy
- 2018-05/3 <u>COMMITTEE BUSINESS</u>
- **2018-05/3a BROWN MOVES** to approve the First Principles of the Non-Partisan Political Policy.

See PC-2018-05.03.

- 2018-05/4 INFORMATION ITEMS
- **2018-05/4a** *PC-2018-04* Minutes

See PC-2018-05.01.

2018-05/4b Resignation from Policy Committee - PALINDAT, Connor.

See PC-2018-05.02.

2018-05/4c First Principles of the Non-Partisan Political Policy.

See PC-2018-05.03.

2018-05/5 <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

2018-05/5a Next Meeting: Thursday, August 2, 2018 @ 6:00PM in SUB 6-06.