

University of Alberta Students' Union

POLICY COMMITTEE

Monday, June 5, 2017 6:30 PM SUB 6-06

We would like to acknowledge that our University and our Students' Union are located on Treaty 6 Territory. We are grateful to be on Dene, Cree, Saulteaux, Métis, Blackfoot, and Nakota Sioux territory; specifically the ancestral space of the Papaschase Cree. These Nations are our family, friends, faculty, staff, students, and peers. As members of the University of Alberta Students' Union we honour the nation-to-nation treaty relationship. We aspire for our learning, research, teaching, and governance to acknowledge continuing colonial violence and respect Indigenous knowledges and traditions.

AGENDA (PC 2017-21)

| 2017-02/1 | INTRODUCTION |
|------------|--|
| 2017-02/1a | Call to Order |
| 2017-02/1b | Approval of Agenda |
| 2017-02/1c | Approval of Minutes |
| 2017-02/1d | Chair's Business |
| 2017-02/2 | QUESTION/DISCUSSION PERIOD |
| 2017-02/2a | Creation of a new Political Policy: Accessibility |
| 2017-02/2b | Policy Renewal Updates and Check-Ins |
| 2017-02/3 | COMMITTEE BUSINESS |
| 2017-02/4 | INFORMATION ITEMS |
| 2017-02/5 | ADJOURNMENT |
| 2017-02/5a | Next Meeting: Monday, June 19, 2017 at 6:30PM in SUB 6-06. |