

University of Alberta Students' Union

BYLAW COMMITTEE

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 5:30 PM SUB 6-06

We would like to respectfully acknowledge that our University and our Students' Union are located on Treaty 6 Territory. We are grateful to be on Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Métis, Blackfoot, and Nakota Sioux territory; specifically the ancestral space of the Papaschase Cree. These Nations are our family, friends, faculty, staff, students, and peers. As members of the University of Alberta Students' Union we honour the nation-to-nation treaty relationship. We aspire for our learning, research, teaching, and governance to acknowledge and work towards the decolonization of Indigenous knowledges and traditions.

AGENDA (BC 2019-05)

- 2019-05/1 INTRODUCTION
- 2019-05/1a Call to Order
- 2019-05/1b Approval of Agenda
- 2019-05/1c Approval of Minutes
- 2019-05/1d Chair's Business
- 2019-05/2 QUESTION/DISCUSSION PERIOD
- 2019-05/3 COMMITTEE BUSINESS
- 2019-05/3a Election Bylaw Review
- 2019-05/4 INFORMATION ITEMS
- 2019-05/4a Bylaw Committee Minutes (BC-2019-04-M) Wednesday, July 4, 2019.

See BC-2019-05.01.

- 2019-05/5 ADJOURNMENT
- **2019-05/5a** Next Meeting: Wednesday, July 24, 2019 @ 5:30PM in SUB 6-06.